Lack of Schedule= Lack of Motivation

I have the whole week off for Thanksgiving (one of the perks of being a teacher). My husband, Brian, who is also a teacher wasn’t so lucky. He teaches in a different district than I do and has to teach Monday and Tuesday. 

Monday was great because I slept in and then went to lunch with one of my best friends. I planned on going to the gym when Brian got home from work. So I was lazy most the day. Sometimes you just need a relaxation day despite the fact that my house was crying “clean me!” It was almost time for Brian to get home when I decided maybe I should do something about this messy house. So of course when he finally gets home, I’m already busy doing dishes and laundry. Needless to say, I didn’t make it to the gym. Bad Sarah! 

Have a break off school and the holidays right after I decided to get healthy is going to be tough! We will see how Thanksgiving goes on Thursday. Must have the will power to not eat too much! 

Leave a Reply

